EDA Announces FY 2016 Executive Committee

The Equity Dealers of America (EDA) is announcing its FY 2016 Board Leadership

Washington, D.C.—The EDA Membership has named Nik Fisken of Stephens Inc. as its Chairman and Jeffrey Klinefelter of Piper Jaffray & Co. as its Vice Chairman, both will serve on the EDA Executive Committee. EDA Membership also named Michael Purpura of D.A. Davidson & Co., Brian Alexander of Raymond James Financial, and Peter Kies of Robert W. Baird & Co. to serve on the EDA Executive Committee.

Executive Committee Leadership

Brian Alexander, Raymond James Financial, Deputy Director of Research

Nik Fisken, Stephens Inc., Director of Equity Research

Peter Kies, Robert W. Baird & Co., Head of Equity Capital Markets and Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking

Jeffrey Klinefelter, Piper Jaffray & Co., Global Head of Equities

Michael Purpura, D.A. Davidson & Co., President Individual Investor Group


Media contact: press@equitydealers.org


About the Equity Dealers of America

The Equity Dealers of America (EDA) exclusively represents the equity market interests for the retail and institutional operations of its middle-market financial services firm members. Recognizing their unique business, market and regulatory needs, the EDA works to provide more complete representation, a leadership platform, and a voice for middle-market financial services firms and their employees. The EDA will advance job creation and increased prosperity by promoting free market principles that make it easier to access financial advice and capital. EDA members directly represent the interests of retirees, providing Main Street businesses with access to capital, and advising hardworking Americans on how to create and preserve wealth. For more information, visit www.equitydealers.org.